The monastery of Saint Nicholas of the Cats is located south of the largest lake in Cyprus: Limassol's Salt Lake. It's one of the oldest monasteries in Cyprus and according to legend, it was created by Saint Helen, the mother of Constantine the Great in the 4th century.
The church of Panagia Phorviotissa, better known as Panagia of Asinou is a small church dedicated to the Virgin of Phorbia. It contains some of the finest Byzantine wall paintings on the island, dating from the 12th to the 17th century and is listed as a UNESCO World Heritage Site.
Fort Victoria was one of a chain of 3 lookout posts built on the hills in the town of Cape Coast around Cape Coast Castle. In 1837 the present Fort Victoria was built on the ruins of its predecessor as a small but strong fort.
Kolossi Castle - the former Crusader stronghold is located in the village of Kolossi. The initial construction, a fortress was built in the 13th century. The current castle was built on top of it in the 15th century. The castle belonged to the Knights of Saint John of Jerusalem but in the 14th century it was overtaken by Knights Templar.
The Tower of Regina is a small stone tower used as an old observatory. It was built between 1489-1570, is only one of the few surviving towers from the Venetian occupation in Cyprus and can be seen from many miles away.
Come and visit this piece of Venetian History in Cyprus.